Why Switzerland?

22264ed59cbb7ba914146b28609f5c96

More like WHY NOT SWITZERLAND!!?

Almost two years ago my husband applied for a job here in Switzerland and he got it! That was the beginning of our new family adventure!

I am absolutely in love with this country.

I love the food ( not as must as i love the food in my country ) but i do love it ๐Ÿ™‚

Fondue yum yum (i love mine with fruit)

Screen-Shot-2013-12-04-at-2.27.26-PM

I love how punctual public transport is ! it’s unreal!

4461141-Zurichs_main_Train_Station_ZuerichThis is Zurich main train station ย the biggest train station in the whole of Switzerland

I ย love how safe this country is ! And for a mother of 2 children this is a great feeling to know you live somewhere safe!

There are many many things i love about this country but this is what i love the most:

The indescribable beauty of this country that takes my breath away every time !

These are not my photos but I thought would be ok to share them ๐Ÿ™‚

So here I am in this amazingly beautiful country feeling the most lucky person to be able to live in it and share it with my family .

Come visit Switzerland if you haven’t yet ๐Ÿ™‚ you are in for a treat !

Love M

 

 

9 thoughts on “Why Switzerland?

  1. Tamara Gerber says:

    I love the positive spirit in this post. Recently there was a thread about “what was your worst cultural shock when you first came to Switzerland?” and there was a lot of bitching about expensive groceries and smoking people going on!
    Where is that cottaged that is built into the mountain? The picture left on the bottom?

    Like

    • thegirlthatdreamsawake says:

      thank you for you post ๐Ÿ™‚ this beautiful place is in ebenalp-wasserauen ๐Ÿ™‚ this one is on my list soon as spring decides to appear ๐Ÿ™‚ yes i have read that post and i suppose everyone is different and experiences are different . for me so far its all been greater than what i could ever hope for and i feel very greatful to live in such a amazing country ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

