Strawberry heaven

IMG_6323

So i have been away from my blog for a little while but let me tell that was for a very good reason! Holidays!

We went to the lovely Jersey islands to visit our lovely friends.

Me and my husband meet there and sense we left 5 years ago we never went back so it was really nice to go back ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyway am back and with something delicious to share . Strawberry muffins!Is strawberry season so lets make the most of it ๐Ÿ™‚

Let me tell you just this .. SO GOOD!

I’ve bake them today and is very easy to make .

lamp-27

So here’s what you’ll need :

  • 490g flour (i used plain white flour)
  • 300g sugar
  • 2 tbs. baking powder
  • 1 tbs. salt
  • 1 tbs. cinnamon
  • 4 eggs, beaten
  • 300 ml canola or coconut oil (i used coconut oil)
  • 600g fresh strawberries, sliced and slightly mashed

Here’s what to do :

  • preheat the oven at 220 (425)
  • combine all dry ingredients in a large mixing bowl
  • in a small bowl mix eggs with oil
  • mix strawberries in the egg mixture
  • blend the dry ingredients with the eggs and strawberries mixture until combined
  • spoon into greased tins until nearly full

lamp-28

  • bake at 220 (425) for 5 minutes
  • reduce the heat to 180(350) and bake for another 15 to 20 minutes

The result is devine ๐Ÿ™‚

This was enought for 16 muffins . I think i should of make only half of it and now i will have to eat more.. it’s a hard life ๐Ÿ˜‚

Hope you all try it ad if you do let me know what you think ๐Ÿ™‚

Love M

 

6 thoughts on “Strawberry heaven

  1. Janice Wald says:

    What a cool blog name– The Girl That Dreams Awake. Those strawberries look amazing.
    Thanks for coming by my blog. I’m glad you liked my new post on strange but effective time-saving tips.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

    • thegirlthatdreamsawake says:

      its was great to read your post. i am lacking inspiraion at the moment and trying to find ways to do more with my blog . the idea of carying a notepad with me at all time seams like it could work with me ๐Ÿ™‚ thank you stoping by too ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

