Banana cake at its best!

lamp-42

Anyone that knows me knows  a) I love baking  b) I have a very big sweet tooth  and c) I have a big belly ! Specially for cakes !

Today was another one of those afternoons when the weather was not quite rite to get outdoors (it’s snowing in switzerland and its end of April😳) and you feel like having loads of cups of tea and something else… Banana cake it is ,I thouhgt! This recipie I found it on facebook and because I have never tried it before I straight away saved it to my pinterest board! 

This is I think the thirth time I bake it and I am always amazed with its flavour and how easy it is to make .

So here’s the recipie:

lamp-43

Ingredients:

  • 2 eggs
  • 1/3 cup buttermilk
  • 1/2 cup vegetable oil
  • 1 cup mashed banana
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 1 ts vanilla
  • 1 1/3 cup flour
  • 1 ts baking soda
  • 1/2 ts salt

How to do it :

  1. preheat the oven at 325 (160-170) spray a loaf pan with cooking spray
  2. in a large bowl wisk eggs,buttermilk and the oil
  3. add the bananas, both sugars and the vanilla and mix
  4. mix in the flour,baking soda and the salt and mix
  5. pour into the pan and bake for about an hour. check by doing the thoothpick test. bake for a little longer if needed.

This is it! How simple is that rite? 🙂

With it i had a nice  cup of lipton tea called amazingly grey. I must say it complemented the cake quite nicely 🙂

Try it and let me know what you think . Bet you wont be disapointed !

Love M

 

 

10 thoughts on “Banana cake at its best!

  1. mominzurich says:

    Oh my goodness. I love baking and loads of tea as well. I make banana bread often but haven’t tried it with buttermilk. I’ll have to look for it in the shops. Delicious.

    Like

      • mominzurich says:

        Oh I absolutely loved London with tiny kids. I loved the one o’clock group by our house, our two Commons, our high Street with so many amazing child friendly restaurants, I loved all the shops, the people in our neighborhood and all the iconic London tourist attractions. I realize now that we are in Zurich how amazing it is here. But I still miss London.

        Like

Leave a Reply

