Hugh’s Weekly Photo Challenge: Week 26 – ‘Distance’

photos-18

I have taken this photo back in April when me and my family were on holiday on the beautifull channel islands .

We went there for a long over due visit to our lovely friends and to revisit the place were me and my husband have met.

This spot in the photo is probably my favourite one in the whole island , specially at sunset. The lighthouse is just beautiful so i have choosen it as my main subject in this photo.

It was quite cold that late afternoon and I had to convince (with not too much effort) my lovely friend to drive me there so I could take some shots. At this point I knew almost nothing about photography other than I loved it and all I wanted to do was get the camera and start!

I took many many many shots , I got wet and cold, I laughed and most of all I had a unique experience of watching a sunset with one of my besfriends in the world!

So this photo bring those memories to me and therefor is one of my favourites !

My friend discribed this afternoon as “watching sunsets and catching waves” and I love it. Her name is Paula .

If you would like to the other photo entries for this week photo chalenge click here.

Love M

14 thoughts on “Hugh’s Weekly Photo Challenge: Week 26 – ‘Distance’

Leave a Reply

