Another Special Delivery!

photos-301

I probably should mention that I am a sucker for books! I LOVE reading!I wish I had more free time to read but with 3 1/2 year old twinnies to look after all day that can be hard at times ๐Ÿ˜‚. I mostly read in bed before going to sleep,which sometimes is not great because if I am reading something really good that can mean I will go to sleep very late and in the next day kiddies have to deal with zombie mummy ๐Ÿ˜‚

So these are my last addition to my small library ๐Ÿ™‚

I have just finished readdingย Adultery by Paulo Coelhoย and I absolutely loved it. It was my first Paulo Coelho and yes I am now one of the many many many people in this world that loves his books. So much so that I went and boughtย The Alchemist wich I am very much looking forward to read.

How do you choose your books? I usualy do this: (my husband says am nuts lol ) I look at the cover (I like it) I read the tittle (I like it) and I buy it! No I don’t read what the book is about! I let it surprise me! And i’ll tell you this : so far I only got disapointed once! ๐Ÿ™‚ Not bad hey?

So there it is my new little bundle!

What are you reading at the moment? Got any sugestions for me?

Love M

15 thoughts on “Another Special Delivery!

  1. startswithmyra says:

    I do the same thing, read a book because of the cover.
    When my kids were small and I wanted to read, I would read the book out loud. They would sit and listen, sometimes they would be coloring. The funny things we do, just to keep quiet time alive.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. cwaugh212 says:

    When my children reached 10-12 years old, I started reading the Hobbit and the Lord of the Rings trilogy to them every Sunday night. The could hardly wait for the next 2-3 chapters and always wanted me to read more.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Miriam says:

    Oh wow, what a coincidence! I read Adultery about three months ago and loved it. I’ve also read The Alchemist which is such a classic. I like a wide variety of books, inspiration, romance, suspense. ๐Ÿ™‚ Have you read any of Emily Barr’s books she’s very good. Also Harlan Coben, I’m in the middle of reading his latest which is called The Stranger.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Brittany Anna says:

    I’m so glad that someone else sacrifices sleep to enjoy a good book! I just finished reading The Martian and am about to start Daughter of Smoke and Bone (Laini Taylor) I’m a sucker for a good thriller or something a little creepy. You should check the Goodreads app… It’s great for looking up books and keeping up with your own books!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • thegirlthatdreamsawake says:

      I havnt read the Martian but seen the movie,but i know the book is always better ๐Ÿ™‚ i love thriller too and Stephen King is my favourite for that one Mr Mercedes was quite creepy ๐Ÿ™‚ I am signed up for goodreads althouhg i dont use it often enouhg. I use books depository to look them up and buy them . they always have great promotions (these last four were all 50%off) and free delivery worldwide ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

