Wednesday Recipie!

photos-59

Oh Apple Crumble!!! I never tried this before I moved to England but when I did it was love at first bite!

I make it all the time, the family loves it, I love it so we are all happy when I make it!

So here’s the recipie (found it on bbc good foods).

What you need:

For the filling:

  • 600g apples (I used red ones)

photos-57

  • 2 tbsp golden caster sugar

For the crumble:

  • 175g plain flour
  • 110g golden caster sugar
  • 110g cold butter

How to :

  • Preheat the oven to 190C/170 fan/gas 5.
  • Toss the apples with teh 2 tbsp sugar and put in a baking dish (I used a 20cm x 24cm rectangualr dish).

photos-58

  • Flatten down the apples with your hand so not too much crumble falls through .
  • Mix the flour with the 110g sugar in a bowl with a pinch of salt, mix in the butter and rub it with your fingers until the mixture looks like breadcrumbs.
  • Pour the crumbs over the apples using a fork to even it.
  • Bake for 35-40 minutes until the top is golden and the apples feel very soft when you insert a sharp knife. leave to cool for about 10 minutes before serving.

We love it with custrad but you can also have it with icecream or cream .

Hope you like it πŸ™‚

Love M

P.s My custard didn’t turn out too well this time 😭 but I still ate it πŸ˜‚

 

 

17 thoughts on “Wednesday Recipie!

  1. ellenbest24 says:

    Yum M. we have an apple tree and this is one of my favorites, i put crushed nuts and ginger biscuits in my crumble; just to ring the changes. Autumn is time for crumble in scrumbly pj’s in front of a crackling fire. XπŸ˜‡

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

