52 Weeks Photo Challege: Week 21-Peaceful

img_3626

Dear bloggers, once again I apolosize for the delay in posting this week’s theme! It’s been chaos ๐Ÿ˜‚

But here I am a bit more relaxed,although it’s New Year’s Eve, with the theme for this week’s challenge๐Ÿ˜Š!

The theme has been suggested by the lovely A momma’s viewย ย blogger and I loved it so I am using it!

Peaceful!

I started reading late. I got my first book on my 18th birthday from my dad (and a bouquet of white tulips, he was the first man to ever give me flowers and till this day white tulips are one of my favourite flowers) and sense then I’ve been completely in love with books. Books are were I find my peace and quite. I loose myself in the world that surrounds the story in that book. My husband says the only time he speaks to me and I don’t listen is when I am reading! Well he shouldn’t talk to me while I am reading , it’s rude ๐Ÿ˜‚ ย and I can’t say the same for him as he usualy dosn’t listen haha maybe it’s because I talk too much! There I said it! I do talk alot, even if no one is listening!๐Ÿ˜‚

These books are my next reads! My husband got them for my Chirstmas present! He obviously likes it when I am quietly reading ๐Ÿ˜‚

Now I look forward to your idea of peaceful though a photo!

Hereโ€™s what to do :

1.Create a post entitled 52 weeks photo challenge :week (which week)-(the theme for the week)

2.Create a pingback to this page or leave the link to your post in the comments box

3.Tag the post โ€™52 weeksโ€™

Look forward to the entries!

Happy New Year to you all!!!

Oh and I apolosize in advance in case I am late posting the next week’s theme!

Love M

40 thoughts on “52 Weeks Photo Challege: Week 21-Peaceful

    • thegirlthatdreamsawake says:

      And to you Dina ! Every year there are always some wrong reasons to remember but there are also some good ! Focus on those ones if you can and think that another year is coming and there is a chance it will be a good one ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  1. Pingback: Olive tree |
  2. Emilio Pasquale says:

    Welcome back! ๐Ÿ™‚ The holidays seem always to include a certain amount of stress and drama. Ours was one for the books, but now it is over and I can get back to what is important in life. My photography! ๐Ÿ˜‰ We are going out today to one of the places where I find the most peace; nature. Coming up a close second is music. Books would be in third. I love spending an evening at our local bookstore- which has, conveniently, a coffee shop where you can grab a book off the shelf and read over a cup or two as long as you want. And you don’t even have to buy the book. Though I can’t quite read all the titles in your photo, I would probably start with Dickens myself. Then Doyle. Nothing like visiting old friends for the holidays!

    Like

    • thegirlthatdreamsawake says:

      One of my favourite things to do ( and I discover the place not long ago) is going to the bookshop in Zurich that has a coffee shop!!! I just love it there! Music I love it to but unfortunately I don’t get to listen to it as often lately ,photography also brings me some peace ,if I am not photographing the kids ๐Ÿ˜‚. I can’t wait to get in my new book and I will probably go for dickens to or hygge one , I’ll see how I feel when I finish the one am on now which will finish today ๐Ÿ™‚ well happy new year and look forward to your entry ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

